Home / News / EVERYTHING - New songs available today!

EVERYTHING - New songs available today!

14 May 2021

This afternoon Britten Pears Arts will premiere the ten remaining songs from EVERYTHING by Russell Hepplewhite and Michael Rosen!

The ten new songs will be premiered online at 1pm on the Britten Pears Arts YouTube channel, along with interviews with Russell and Michael. All song resources, including performance and backing tracks, scores and BSL videos are available to download now from the Friday Afternoons Song Bank!

Watch the premiere here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhtdCa21ifg

EVERYTHING is a cycle of 12 songs about...well, pretty much everything! The elements, human discovery, invention, movement, language, atoms and cells all feature. These songs are designed to fire up the imaginations of infant and primary school children with a healthy dose of fun, humour, playfulness, and heart.

Each of the ten songs that have not yet been heard will be performed by ten choirs who were selected after entering an open call in December last year and hail from across the UK and Ireland. The ten choirs are:

o Amherst School Choir, Kent
o Cornwall County Choirs
o Dublin Youth Choir
o The Grange Choir, Monmouth Boys' Prep
o Lodge Moor Childrens Choir, Sheffield
o The National Youth Choir of Scotland
o Poco Amabile, Cumbria
o Scunthorpe Co-Operative Junior Choir
o Somerleyton Primary School Choir, Suffolk
o Southend Boys' and Girls' Choirs

You can watch each choirs individual performance on the Friday Afternoons YouTube channel here - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUG25Xt9vdlGeU4WNjMb_Px3l2pyGuyY3

Well done and thank you to everyone involved in these digital premieres.

Tune in at 1pm to watch the performances and we hope you enjoy the new songs!